Evil Thoughts

25 Jul

i realized that i have some of my most evil thoughts on sundays.  bwah ha haaaaaaaaaaa (evil laugh).  i had every intention of making it to church this morning (for the first time in months) before i was reminded that last sunday is usually guest speaker day and i go to specifically hear my pastor.

nonetheless, i randomly feel vindicated when i hear negative things about alicia keys.  the weird part is that i love alicia keys.  i think she’s fantastically talented and extremely sexy.  but… there’s someone i was feeling earlier this year (wrote about her in march) and things didn’t work out for one reason or another.  and while i’ve let it go, i’m apparently still a little salty over that.  see, she LOVES ms. keys.  thinks she’s the cat’s meow and so forth.  how horrible is it that i feel a small twinge of satisfaction when people blast her for being a “whorish homewrecker” or when she looks like pure hell (see above) because she passed on the makeup and her bumps have bumps?  & also when i hear the song lyric “21 YEARS & I AIN’T NEVER MET A GOOD COP”… random, but if you know, you know.  LOL!  i know i’m wrong…

i have strayed from my positivity diet.  must do better.

3 Responses to “Evil Thoughts”

  1. TheMochaPeach July 25, 2010 at 5:25 PM #

    Hahaha! I still love her music but Alicia’s antics are horrid. She needs to handle her scandal TRULY!

  2. lena July 25, 2010 at 6:28 PM #

    lol yeah i would say you strayed a bit but Ms. Keys does elicit that type of feeling at least in my book.

  3. Jasmine July 29, 2010 at 9:30 AM #

    LOL!!! Yes, Evil thoughts is the right title and the pic…Hilarious! Anywho…God loves everyone even the home-wreckers. LOL! But I can’t help to think she is a scandalous Happy HOe. I think what irritates me most is that she seems soooo happy a/b what she did. But then I have to stop myself from judging and think maybe she’s more so happy a/b the new life she’s carrying. B/c it’s hard not to be happy for the new life. Remembering when I was pregnant…”not by someone else’s man” how excited and happy I was and nothing could bring me down b/c I was so focused on my unborn. Maybe she’s not gloating on what she did maybe she’s ecstatic a/b her bambino to be! So lets save the judgment for after the baby is born. LOl!

Leave a comment